Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

The Waid Academy

School Term and Holiday Dates

Session 2022 - 2023

Terms Dates (all dates are inclusive)

Term Start Date End Date
Autumn Monday 14 August 2023 (teachers)
Wednesday 16 August 2023 (pupils)
Friday 06 October 2023
 (40 teacher; 38 pupil days)
Winter Monday 23 October 2023 Wednesday 20 December 2023
 (43 teacher; 42 pupil days)
Spring Thursday 04 January 2024 Thursday 28 March 2024
 (59 teacher; 58 pupil days)
Summer Monday 15 April 2024 Friday 28 June 2024
( 53 teacher; 52 pupil days)

The above pattern provides for 189 school days, once the holidays and 5 in service days for teachers are deducted.

School Holidays (all dates are inclusive)

Holiday Start Date End Date
Autumn Monday 09 October 2023 Friday 20 October 2023
Christmas Thursday 21 December 2023 Wednesday 03 January 2024
Additional Thursday 15 February 2024 Friday 16 February 2024
Spring Friday 29 March 2024 Friday 12 April 2024
Additional

Monday 06 May 2024

Additional

Monday 03 June 2024

Summer Monday 01 July 2024 Friday 16 August 2024
In Service Days
  • Monday 14 August 2023
  • Tuesday 15 August 2023
  • Friday 10 November 2023
  • Wednesday 14 February 2024
  • Thursday 09 May 2024